Character Psychology and the Author: Connections?

Creative Writing with the Crimson League

This kind of picture always makes me think of Laskenay. She hates conflict, but when her values are threatened, she WILL defend them. This kind of picture always makes me think of Laskenay. She hates conflict, but when her values are threatened, she WILL defend them.

Psychology is so related to character development…. It’s something we authors need to think about. And it’s something that I imagine naturally interests us…. Fiction, after all, is all about people. It’s about exploring what it means to be human.

That’s why we write it. And it’s why we read it.

Anyways, I am interested to some extent in Myers-Briggs classifications. Reading up on it, and taking tests, I’m pretty certain I’m an INFJ: That means (Introverted, Intuitive, Feeling, and Judging.)

INFJ’s are supposedly the rarest personality type in the general population, but what I find really crazy is this (no spoilers, I promise!):

  • My favorite character in my Herewith novels has never been protagonist Kora. It’s always been her mentor Laskenay.
  • I’ve recognized this since early…

View original post 496 more words

We'd love to hear your thoughts

