The Social Network

The grass is greener on both sides

Today it is one year since I sat at a hotel at breakfast in Stockholm with my friends, we were spending the weekend here. The topic of discussion: how nice it would be to move to Stockholm. So exactly a year ago the seed was sown in my mind and exactly seven months later I did move and started working at that same hotel where we had breakfast. And now it is exactly five months from when I landed at the Arlanda airport and I’ve started settling in quite well I think.

At the same time it feels like it is still just the beginning. Especially building a social network and to get to know people is quite a long process. Every week you meet new people either at work related events, or through a hobby or when you go for an after work thing with someone who’s friends also…

View original post 1,193 more words

We'd love to hear your thoughts

